Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!


Music News

Glen Campbell's Final Album Adios Lands June 9

Glen Campbell will release his final album titled Adiós on June 9. According to People, the 12-song collection was recorded in Nashville following the 80-year-old’s 2011 Alzheimer’s diagnosis and his subsequent Goodbye Tour in 2012.
Kim Campbell, his wife of 34 years, says the inspiration to record the album was sparked after an afternoon visit with Carl Jackson, Glen’s longtime banjo player and a mutual friend who set the couple up on their first date more than three decades ago.
Although Kim describes the recording sessions as “heartbreaking at times” because of Glen’s struggles with dementia, the Grammy-winning singer was “clearly ecstatic about being in the studio.”
Willie Nelson appears on “Funny How Time Slips Away,” a Nelson original that has been covered and popularized by Joe Hinton, Al Green and Junior Parker. Vince Gill joins Campbell on “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me).” The couple’s children, Ashley, Shannon and Cal, also appear on the collection.
Pre-orders come with an instant download of the album opener and Harry Nilsson cover “Everybody’s Talkin’.”
Here is the complete track listing for Campbell’s Adiós:
1. “Everybody’s Talkin'”
2. “Just Like Always”
3. “Funny How Time Slips Away” with Willie Nelson
4. “Arkansas Farmboy”
5. “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)” [Intro] Roger Miller
6. “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)” with Vince Gill
7. “It Won’t Bring Her Back”
8. “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”
9. “She Thinks I Still Care”
10. “Postcard From Paris”
11. “A Thing Called Love”
12. “Adiós”

On Air Now

More Music Weekend
12:00am - 11:59pm
More Music Weekend